Skip to content

Ah Obsession, thy name is Ambition

April 20, 2010

Ah Obsession, thy name is Ambition.  Hey Bloggees, here I am, back out here in the ether.  Whew.  See, this is why I don’t gamble.

Okay.  You deserve an explanation.  No, I didn’t get some fabulous job in Spain.  No, I didn’t fall in love.  No, nobody died.  No, my computer didn’t explode.

It was me.  All me.  Let’s put it this way.  You might liken me to the Wicked Witch of the West post intense hydration.

I had to take a break.  I can get obsessed, you know.  Or maybe you didn’t.  Well now you do.

So, back to normal life. Not sitting up until midnight at the computer, not willing people to listen, listen, listen or buy, buy, buy, or sign me, sign me, sign me.

I am suitably humbled by my craziness.  Otherwise, I’m all good.  Didn’t fall off the edge of the world, or go over the edge.

Just sort of curled up and melted quietly in a corner.    That’s enough words for now.  I’m trying to lead a balanced life.

No, really……………………

Love & Perseverance

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2010 3:10 am

    Balance is good, but try not to obsess on it.

  2. April 22, 2010 4:03 am

    I shall try. This is sage advice.

Leave a Reply

