Skip to content

Aaaah……Big Sigh

April 22, 2010

Aaaah….Big Sigh.  Hey Bloggees.  I know, but I just have to title it like that.  Because all day long, that’s what I’ve been doing.  Sit down at the computer (I sigh).  Walk into the store (I sigh).  Put the laundry in the washer (I sigh). You get my drift.  Then I get up and go distract myself with something or another.  You know how it goes.

What sort of feeling is this?  It’s not all bad.  It just is.  Okay, see below.  Maybe this sums it up

Well that was fun, now to continue.  Let me give you the good news.

Got my car fixed.  Finally passed smog.  Yay.  Now this is a big deal because my car needed fixing and right now (gasp) I’m not working, so I was getting worried.  Anyway, a friend of mine who knows about everything “car” told me about an assistance program if you’re on unemployment etc.  There’s a few criteria you have to meet to qualify but–and this is for all of you out there who might need some help right now–if you qualify you can get up to $500 in repairs done at one of the listed and certified stations that belong to the program.

I mean, I was blown away.  I did not know this.  And it saved my bacon.  So, here’s a link.  I hope it helps someone out there who needs it.  http://www.bar.ca.gov/80_BARResources/01_CAP&GoldShield/Factsheets/Consumer_Assist_FAQs.html

Let’s see, what else? Oh yes, time for a repost.

Remember that candlelight vigil protesting child prostitution and sexual slavery right here in the good old United States of America?  Remember those organizations that need our help and are making a difference?

I know, life is busy and maybe you don’t remember, so just thought I’d put in a link below and a quick reminder that this organization actually runs a safe house for young girls who have been out on the streets.

http://www.newdayforchildren.com/   

You can donate as little as $5 at a time through their website.  Check them out.

Well, onwards and upwards.  I guess life goes on.

Aaaah…..Big Sigh

Love & Perseverance

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

