Skip to content

Sometimes I just don’t know

April 29, 2010

Sometimes I just don’t know.  Well actually most of the time.  I think it’s just that sometimes I’m a little more aware of this state of affairs. Today is one of those times.  Actually, a few or so years ago I used to be pretty militarized, on schedule, datebook ready, up and at ’em with my sergeant major barking at me in the background……..but not so much in this incarnation.

It was great for getting stuff done, although not so great for long term sanity.  But that’s another story.  A novel, hopefully.  Of course I’ll have to call it fiction because no-one would believe me anyway.

Even the stories from Over the Edge have garnered a few odd looks and a few comments like,  “Kate? This is really you? This really happened?”  But, as I always like to say, “Hey, you just can’t make this stuff up.”

But I digress.

Back to the not knowing thing.  This morning, I actually thought “Hey, why blog?  I’ll just let it go another day.  I feel yucky anyway.  Sort of depressed.  Sort of tired.  Sort of anxious.  Sort of sort of.  Besides, I thought, I don’t know what I’m doing, and what does it matter, anyway.

I know, I know.  What happened to the perfectly perfect day girl, you ask, the one who wrote the poem and reveled in the spring rain?  Well that was Tuesday, and it turned out to be a short term relationship.  Serenity can be fleeting, you know.

So here we are, back again in the “sometimes” series.  If you don’t know what I mean check out these other “sometimes” posts — Sometimes I get lonely  — Sometimes I dream.

So.  What changed my mind about blogging today?  What’s getting me over the apathy hump?

Well, a friend of mine, someone local, who reads this blog regularly, saw me at yoga class and said, “Hey Kate, you didn’t blog yesterday.  I missed you.  You know you have to keep it up for all your fans.”  Pretty nice, huh?

So, whether I have one fan or many, or even none, I guess it doesn’t matter, I guess the point is I just have to keep on going, no matter what.

And I guess that’s all I have to know.

Love & Perseverance

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 4:21 am

    Keep blogging. Don’t let the non-readers get you down. I’m out here in cyber space, reading and rooting for you.

  2. April 30, 2010 5:03 am

    Hey, Miss Gigi,

    I will keep on, probably because I’m just so nutty and I can’t stop. But what the hell, it keeps me out of trouble. 🙂

    Oh, and power to the veganvillians. What do you think? Veganvillians or….Veganvillains. Haha, I love it when I can move a letter and change everything.

    • May 4, 2010 1:22 am

      ooh I like the “villians”. Like vaudeville. Cool.

  3. May 4, 2010 4:08 am

    If you like, but that means you have to tap dance..

Leave a Reply

