Skip to content

Et, Voila!

January 11, 2011

Hello out there, Friends and Bloggees,

And there is exactly where I am.  Most definitely.  In that quasi-space between being done with the past and completely ready for the future.  That middle ground where the ground doesn’t seem very stable at all.  I guess that’s what happens when you let go of the won’ts.  You’re left with the will’s, would-like-to’s, the what-if’s, even the (dare I say it) possibles.

Well, so now the question is  – What do I do while I’m here? There, that is. (Just in case you’ve lost the thread on this whole train of thought…)

Well, this morning, in an effort to manage said situation and to try and stay on solid ground, I roamed up and down hallways which cut through the carefully planted rows of cubicles at my 9to5, answered a couple of calls I really should have let go into voicemail, ate a few potato chips, and then ate two pieces of fruit for lunch to counteract the effect of the potato chips (I’m sure many of you know how this works) until finally I couldn’t take it any more and succumbed to the lure of the “what-if I sat down to blog for a minute?  It wouldn’t take so long” and the irresistible “sure, it’s possible.  I can sneak it in.”

Et, Voila!

Here I am, right where I want to be.

Love & Perseverance

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

